Team Switzerland

FFW's headquarters are in Bern, Switzerland where part of the team actively works on various campaigns.

Vera Weber
President and CEO Fondation Franz Weber

Vera Weber started her work for Fondation Franz Weber in 1999. Initially involved in coordinating campaigns, she became Campaign Manager and later Vice President. Vera has served as President and CEO of the foundation since September 2014.

Vera's intensive lobbying, work in communications, public relations and event management reflect her ceaseless commitment to protecting animals and biodiversity, the environment and landscapes. Since February 2000 she has represented FFW at the endangered species convention CITES, as well as at UNESCO and the UN. The campaign for the Second Homes Initiative, which she lead and managed, is her greatest victory to date: The initiative was approved by Swiss voters on 11 March 2012.

She holds a federal diploma in hotel management and completed training in journalism.

Languages: French, German, English, Spanish


Judith Weber
Chief editor of the quarterly magazine Journal Franz Weber and the gray eminence of Fondation Franz Weber

Monica Biondo
Marine Biologist

Master degree in biology, higher education teacher

Monica Biondo has worked for Fondation Franz Weber as a biologist since 2012.

For a long time, her work has focused on the protection of nature, particularly animals.

In 2006, Monica Biondo launched a campaign to protect rays and sharks used to produce leather for the luxury and watch-making industries (www.galuchat.ch). Furthermore, since 2010, she has led a campaign to protect coral reef fish, hunted for the aquarium industry (www.korallenriffe.ch and www.vision-nemo.org).

In 2013, Monica Biondo received the environmental award “Trophée de femmes” (3rd place) from the Fondation Yves Rocher for her commitment to protecting fish, sharks and rays.

Languages: German, French, English, Spanish, Italian


Nathanaël Schaller
Environmental Engineer, Project Coordinator animals and environment



Back

Team Schweiz

Die FFW hat ihren Sitz in Bern, von wo aus ein Teil des Teams eine ganze Reihe verschiedener Kampagnen leitet.

Vera Weber
Präsidentin und Geschäftsführerin der Fondation Franz Weber

Vera Weber beginnt ihre Arbeit bei der Fondation Franz Weber 1999. Sie übernimmt die Koordination der Kampagnen, wird später Kampagnenleiterin und Vize-Präsidentin. Seit September 2014 ist sie Präsidentin und Geschäftsführerin der Stiftung.

Durch Betreiben intensiver Lobby-, Kommunikations- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und der Organisation von Konferenzen und Veranstaltungen engagiert sich Vera Weber jeden Tag aufs Neue für den Schutz der Tiere und der Artenvielfalt, der Umwelt und der Landschaft. Sie vertritt die FFW seit Februar 2000 an der Artenschutzkonferenz CITES sowie bei UNESCO und UNO. Die Kampagne für die Zweitwohnungsinitiative, die sie leitete, stellt ihren bislang grössten Sieg dar: Am 11. März 2012 wurde die Initiative vom Schweizer Stimmvolk angenommen.

Sie ist eidgenössisch diplomierte Hotelfachfrau und hat eine Zusatzausbildung in Journalismus absolviert.

Sprachen: Französisch, Deutsch, Englisch, Spanisch


Judith Weber
Chefredakteurin Journal Franz Weber und graue Eminenz der Fondation Franz Weber

Monica Biondo
Meeresbiologin

Diplombiologin, Gymnasiallehrerin

Monica Biondo arbeitet seit 2012 als Biologin für die Fondation Franz Weber. 

Seit langem arbeitet sie für den Umweltschutz; ganz besonders setzt sie sich für den Arten- und Tierschutz ein. 2006 hat Monica Biondo eine Schutzkampagne für Rochen und Haie ins Leben gerufen, da diese für die Lederproduktion in der Luxus- und Uhrenindustrie getötet werden (www.galuchat.ch). Seit 2010 leitet sie ausserdem eine Kampagne zum Schutz der Korallenfische, die für die Aquarienindustrie gehandelt werden (www.korallenriffe.ch und www.vision-nemo.org).

2013 erhielt Monica Biondo den Umweltpreis „Trophée de femmes“ der Yves Rocher Stiftung (3. Platz) für ihr Engagement im Bereich des Schutzes von Korallenfischen, Rochen und Haien.

Sprachen: Deutsch, Französisch, Englisch, Spanisch, Italienisch


Nathanaël Schaller
Umweltingenieur, Projektkoordinator für Tier und Umwelt



Zurück