Team Spain - Portugal - Latin America

FFW's team in Spain, Portugal and Latin America focuses on the fight against bullfighting and the exploitation of waste-collection horses, but also against all forms of cruelty towards animals.

Leonardo Anselmi
Director Southern Europe and Latin America

Specialist in strategic marketing. Animal rights activist recognised at an international level.

Since he was very young, Leonardo Anselmi has rescued abandoned animals and protested against their mistreatment by humans.

"We (...) exploit (animals), mistreat them, make them suffer, test our products on them, wear their fur and eat them, when they are living creatures with the same ability to suffer as we have. They don't speak, but does that really justify treating them so badly?".

Language: Spanish


Alejandra García
Press and Communications Officer for Spain and Argentina, Coordinator of the "Basta de TaS" campaign in Latin America

Degree in Investigative Journalism

Alejandra García has been a fervent supporter of animal rights for almost 25 years. Through investigations and the coordination of various campaigns, she fights against the mistreatment of animals, in particular the bullfighting industry, zoos and animal circuses. She was Press and Communications Officer for the platform "Prou" and their initiative which led to the abolition of bullfighting in Catalonia in 2010. She is currently coordinating the campaign "Basta de TaS" in Argentina, managing the Equidad Sanctuary and participating in the development of the eZOO concept. She is also responsible for local animal protection projects as FFW Press and Communications Officer.

Language: Spanish


Anna Mulà
Lawyer and Legal Expert for Spain and Latin America

Anna Mulà is a specialist in environmental and animal law. She holds a law degree from University CEU, Barcelona (1995) and a Master’s degree in CITES. She is a board member of the Animal Law commission of the Barcelona Bar Association. Anna was legal adviser to the Commission promoting the popular initiative to Abolish Bullfighting in Catalonia and coordinates the actions to promote the statements of the UN (Committee of the Rights of the Child) to keep children away from violence of bullfighting. She participates as a speaker in different parliaments and teaches “Animal and Law” at several Universities and bar associations.

Languages: Spanish, English


Rosi Carro
Assistant to the Director

Born in Barcelona, Rosario graduated in Physics from the University of Barcelona, holds a Master's degree in Animal Law from the Autonomous University of Barcelona and a post-graduate degree in Anthrozoology from the Autonomous University of Barcelona. She coordinates various campaigns for Fondation Franz Weber and is Assistant to the Director coordinating logistical, administrative and political matters. 


Claudia Roca Martínez
Communications Director, Hispanic region

Claudia graduated in Audiovisual Communications and holds a master's degree in Corporate Communications. From Barcelona, she coordinates the communication of the Foundation Franz Weber campaigns for Southern Europe and Latin America. Her personal and professional life revolves around the protection of animals – human and non-human.


Rubén Pérez
Campaign Manager, Galicia

Rubén Pérez is the Fondation Franz Weber's campaign manager and communications officer in Galicia. Committed to the fight against bullfighting and the protection of animals in general for several years, Rubén Pérez is also the spokesman for the "Galicia Mellor Sen Touradas" (Galicia better without bullfights) campaign.


Sérgio Caetano
FFW representative in Portugal, Journalist

In his work, he manages the Fondation's different campaigns, is responsible for communication and public relations, develops campaign strategies, gathers and published information on animal protection in Portugal and lobbies the relevant authorities.


Natalia Parra Osorio
FFW representative in Colombia 

Natalia is a public administrator by profession, with great charisma and profound knowledge of politics and administration. She is Technical Secretary of Bancada Animalista (Animal Welfare Commission) in the Congress of Colombia and TV host of the programme Defenzoores (broadcast on Pública de Bogotá). She is also Coordinator General and founder of the ALTO platform (Animales Libres de Tortura - Animals Free of Torture) which bands together Colombian associations, campaigners, elected political officials, and celebrities in pursuit of animal rights. 


Gustavo Lozano
FFW representative in Mexico, Lawyer

Gustavo is a lawyer and dedicates his work to social and political activism. At the centre of his concerns are the protection of common natural heritage and human rights.

Since 2011, he supports communities in their fight against giant construction project such as dams and mines. He is currently writing a PhD Thesis in Political sciences at the Barcelona University. He is particularly interested in political ecology and environmental conflicts. He also teaches social analysis at the Ibero-American University of León.

Gustavo represents FFW in Mexico as part of the anti-bullfighting campaign.


Mateo Córdoba Cárdenas
Sociologist and researcher for environmental peace, Colombia  

Mateo Córdoba Cárdenas completed his studies in sociology at the National University of Colombia in Bogotá. He's a researcher for environmental peace at Fondation Franz Weber in Colombia.


Virginia Portilla Cabrera
Director of the research institute 'Studies about the relationship between animals and humans' (ERAH), Ecuador

Virginia has a degree in psychology from the University of Guayaquil, Ecuador. She heads the research institute 'Studies about the relationship between animals and humans' (ERAH) in Guayaquil. She is also a member of the board of coordinators for the prevention of abuse (CoPPA) and the Foundation Franz Weber representative in Ecuador. Virginia focuses on coordinating the scientific studies of the social science department of University Laica Vicente Rocafuerte, on the relationship between animals and humans.


Carolina Leiva
FFW representative in Chile, lawyer

Carolina Cecilia Leiva Ilabaca is a lawyer and representative for Chile Fondation Franz Weber in Santiago, Chile.


José Jerico Fiestas Flores
FFW representative in Peru

Jerico is a Peruvian researcher in eco-business and human-animal science. He’s the Foundation Franz Weber representative in Peru, where he is setting up an office for the research institute 'Studies about the relationship between animals and humans' (ERAH). He also works on the decrease of illegal wildlife trafficking.




Back

Team Spanien - Portugal - Lateinamerika

Die FFW verfügt über ein schlagkräftiges Team in Spanien, Portugal und Lateinamerika, das hauptsächlich gegen den Stierkampf und die Ausbeutung der Müllpferde kämpft, aber gleichermassen auch gegen jegliche Tierquälerei. 

Leonardo Anselmi
Direktor Südeuropa und Lateinamerika

Spezialisiert auf strategisches Marketing. Auf internationaler Ebene anerkannter Tierschutzaktivist.

Seit seiner Jugend nimmt Leonardo Anselmi schutzbedürftige Tiere auf. Er ist betroffen von der Grausamkeit mit der wir Menschen mit Tieren umgehen.

"Wir (...) nutzen (die Tiere) aus, misshandeln sie, fügen ihnen Leid zu, testen unsere Produkte an ihnen, wir tragen ihre Haut und essen sie obwohl diese Lebewesen genauso leiden wie wir. Sie können nicht sprechen -  ist das eine Rechtfertigung dafür, sie schlecht zu behandeln?“.

Sprache: Spanisch


Alejandra García
Presse- und Kommunikationsbeauftragte in Spanien und Argentinien, Koordinatorin der Kampagne "Basta de TaS" für Lateinamerika

Diplomierte Investigativjournalistin

Alejandra García ist seit 25 Jahren eine leidenschaftliche Tierschützerin. Sie ist im Bereich Forschung und Koordination verschiedener Kampagnen tätig und kämpft auf diese Weise gegen die schlechte Behandlung von Tieren, vor allem gegen die Stierkampfindustrie, Zoos und Zirkusse, die mit Tieren arbeiten. Als Presse- und Kommunikationsbeauftragte hat sie besonders an der Plattform "Prou" und der daraus entspringenden Initiative, durch die der Stierkampf 2010 in Katalonien abgeschafft werden konnte, mitgewirkt. Derzeit ist sie Koordinatorin der Kampagne "Basta de TaS" in Argentinien, leitet den Gnadenhof Equidad und arbeitet an der Entwicklung des eZOO. Außerdem ist sie Presse- und Kommunikationsbeauftragte der FFW für lokale Tierschutzprojekte.

Sprache: Spanisch


Anna Mulà
Anwältin, zuständig für Rechtsfragen in Spanien und Lateinamerika

Anna Mulà ist auf Umwelt- und Tierrecht spezialisiert. Sie hat ein rechtswissenschaftliches Diplom der Universität CEU in Barcelona (1995) sowie einen Master in CITES inne. Sie ist Mitglied der Kommission zum Schutz des Tierrechts der Anwaltskammer von Barcelona und war juristische Beraterin der Kommission der Bürgerinitiative für die Abschaffung von Stierkämpfen in Katalonien. Sie koordiniert die Verbreitung des Aussagen des Komitees für die Rechte des Kindes der Vereinten Nationen um Kinder von der Gewalt der Stierkämpfe fernzuhalten. Sie spricht regelmässig vor Parlamenten und unterrichtet Tierrecht an mehreren Universitäten und in mehreren Anwaltskammern.

Sprachen: Spanisch, Englisch


Rosi Carro
Assistentin des Direktors

Sie ist in Barcelona geboren und besitzt ein Diplom in Physik der Universität Barcelona, einen Master in Tierrecht der Autonomen Universität Barcelona sowie einen postgradualen Master in Anthrozoologie der Autonomen Universität Barcelona. Sie koordiniert verschiedene Kampagnen als Beauftragte der Fondation Franz Weber und ist Assistentin des Direktors für logistische, administrative und politische Aufgaben.


Claudia Roca Martínez
Kommunikationsleiterin, spanisch sprechender Raum

Claudia hat ein Lizenziat in Kommunikationswissenschaften und einen Master in Corporate Communications. Sie koordiniert von Barcelona aus verschiedene Kommunikationskampagnen der Fondation Franz Weber für Südeuropa und Lateinamerika. Ihr persönliches und berufliches Leben dreht sich um den Schutz von Tieren – menschliche und nicht-menschliche.


Rubén Pérez
Kampagnenleiter, Galizien

Rubén Pérez ist Kampagnenleiter und zuständig für die Kommunikationsarbeit der Fondation Franz Weber in Galizien. Er setzt sich seit langem gegen Stierkämpfe und für den Tierschutz im Allgemeinen ein und ist gleichzeitig Sprecher der Kampagne "Galicia, mellor sem Touradas" (Galizien, besser ohne Stierkämpfe).


Sérgio Caetano
Vertreter der FFW in Portugal, Journalist

Im Rahmen seiner Arbeit leitet er verschiedene Kampagnen der Stiftung, er ist Kommunikationsbeauftragter, kümmert sich um die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, entwirft Strategien für die Kampagnen, sammelt und veröffentlicht Informationen zum Tierschutz in Portugal und leistet Lobbyarbeit bei den betreffenden Behörden.


Natalia Parra Osorio
Vertreterin der FFW in Kolumbien

Natalia besitzt eine Ausbildung in der öffentlichen Verwaltung, ein starkes Charisma sowie Kenntnisse in den Bereichen Politik und Verwaltung. Sie ist technische Sekretärin der Fraktion der Tierschutzpartei im kolumbianischen Kongress und Moderatorin der Sendung Defenzoores, die im öffentlichen Fernsehen von Bogotá ausgestrahlt wird. Sie ist auch Generalkoordinatorin und Gründerin der Plattform ALTO (Animales Libres de Tortura - Tiere frei von Qualen), die Vereine, Aktivisten, politische Amtsträger und kolumbianische Berühmtheiten in ihren Reihen zählt.


Gustavo Lozano
Vertreter der FFW in Mexiko, Anwalt

Als ausgebildeter Jurist hat sich Gustavo dem sozialen und politischen Aktivismus verschrieben. Menschenrechte und der Schutz natürlicher Ressourcen als Allgemeingut gehören zu seinen Hauptanliegen.

Seit 2011 unterstützt er Gemeinden in Prozessen gegen gigantische Bauprojekte wie Staudämme oder Minen. Zurzeit doktoriert er in Politikwissenschaften an der Universität Barcelona. Seine Schwerpunkte liegen in Umweltpolitik, Umweltkonflikten und Sozialbewegungen. An der Ibero-Amerikanischen Universität in León lehrt Gustavo mexikanische Sozioökonomie.

Gustavo vertritt die FFW in Mexiko primär im Rahmen der Kampagne zur Abschaffung des Stierkampfs.


Mateo Córdoba Cárdenas
Soziologe und Forscher für Umweltfrieden, Kolumbien

Mateo Córdoba Cárdenas hat Soziologe an der National Universität von Kolumbien in Bogotá studiert. Er ist Forscher für Umweltfrieden bei der Fondation Franz Weber in Kolumbien.


Virginia Portilla Cabrera
Leiterin des Forschungsinstituts 'Beziehung Tier und Mensch' (ERAH), Ecuador

Virginia hat ein Lizenziat in Psychologie der Universität Guayaquil, Ecuador. Sie leitet das ‘Forschungsinstitut für die Beziehung zwischen Tier und Mensch' (ERAH) der Regierung Guayas, in Guayaquil. Sie ist auch Vorstandsmitglied der Fachkoordination für die Prävention von Mssbräuchen (CoPPA) und Vertreterin der Fondation Franz Weber in Ecuador. Virginia fokussiert sich auf die Koordination der wissenschaftlichen Studien der sozialwissenschaftlichen Abteilung der Universität Laica Vicente Rocafuerte über die Beziehung zwischen Mensch und Tier.


Carolina Leiva
Vertreterin der FFW in Chile, Anwältin

Carolina Cecilia Leiva Ilabaca ist Anwältin und Vertreterin für Chile Fondation Franz Weber in Santiago, Chile.


José Jerico Fiestas Flores
Vertreter der FFW in Peru

Jerico ist ein peruanischer Forscher in Öko-Wirtschaft und Mensch-Tierkunde. Er ist Vertreter der Fondation Franz Weber in Peru, wo er ein Büro für das ‘Forschungsinstitut für die Beziehung zwischen Tier und Mensch' (ERAH) aufbaut. Weiter arbeitet er an der Verringerung illegalen Wildtierhandels.




Zurück