Argentina Team

In Argentina, FFW's team fights against the exploitation of waste collection horses and manages the Sanctuary Equidad for horses and other abused animals.

Leonardo Anselmi
Director Southern Europe and Latin America

Specialist in strategic marketing. Animal rights activist recognised at an international level.

Since he was very young, Leonardo Anselmi has rescued abandoned animals and protested against their mistreatment by humans.

"We (...) exploit (animals), mistreat them, make them suffer, test our products on them, wear their fur and eat them, when they are living creatures with the same ability to suffer as we have. They don't speak, but does that really justify treating them so badly?".

Language: Spanish


Alejandra García
Press and Communications Officer for Spain and Argentina, Coordinator of the "Basta de TaS" campaign in Latin America

Degree in Investigative Journalism

Alejandra Garcia has been a fervent supporter of animal rights for almost 25 years. Through investigations and the coordination of various campaigns, she fights against the mistreatment of animals, in particular the bullfighting industry, zoos and animal circuses. She was Press and Communications Officer for the Platform "Prou" and their initiative which led to the abolition of bullfighting in Catalonia in 2010. She is currently coordinating the campaign "Basta de TaS" in Argentina, managing the Equidad Sanctuary and participating in the development of the eZOO concept. She is also responsible for local animal protection projects as FFW Press and Communications Officer.

Language: Spanish


Leandro Daniel Fruitos
Programme Coodinator for the campaign «No More Horses for Waste Collection (Basta de TaS)», and the international network AcerTaS!, Argentina

Leandro holds a master’s degree in management of civil society organizations and is a trainer for public and social management leaders. He’s currently studying Political Science and Public Administration at the National University of Cuyo. Leandro is a young political activist involved in the defense of animal rights since the age of 16. He currently serves as Latin coordinator of the international network AcerTaS!, which is sponsored by the Foundation Franz Weber.He is an adviser in public policy management for the Municipality of Godoy Cruz (Mendoza, Argentina) and for the Ministry of Production of the Argentina.


Santiago Zapata
Team leader for health and care, veterinarian assistant and horse podiatrist, Sanctuary EQUIDAD, Argentina

Santiago was born in the capital of Córdoba, Argentina, and has been working as an independent for many years to save abused horses. He is a certified horse podiatrist and specializes in correction horseshoes and horseshoe-free horses.


Oriol Brestovitzky
Assistant of the health team and horse carer, Sanctuary EQUIDAD, Argentina  

Oriol volunteered in various animal shelters in Barcelona. He is currently living at the sanctuary EQUIDAD where he takes care of the horses and ensures that they are doing well. He is also responsible for the maintenance of the facilities.


Martín Vizcarra
Assistant of the health team and horse carer, Sanctuary EQUIDAD

Martín was born in the city of Rosario, Argentina. With his deep knowledge of permaculture and ecological cultivation, he manages the ecological orchard and the construction of facilities for the animals at the sanctuary EQUIDAD.




Back

Team Argentinien

In Argentinien kämpft das FFW-Team gegen die Ausbeutung der Müllpferde und führt den Gnadenhof Equidad für Pferde und andere misshandelte Tiere.

Leonardo Anselmi
Direktor Südeuropa und Lateinamerika

Spezialisiert auf strategisches Marketing. Auf internationaler Ebene anerkannter Tierschutzaktivist.

Seit seiner Jugend nimmt Leonardo Anselmi schutzbedürftige Tiere auf. Er ist betroffen von der Grausamkeit mit der wir Menschen mit Tieren umgehen.

"Wir (...) nutzen (die Tiere) aus, misshandeln sie, fügen ihnen Leid zu, testen unsere Produkte an ihnen, wir tragen ihre Haut und essen sie obwohl diese Lebewesen genauso leiden wie wir. Sie können nicht sprechen -  ist das eine Rechtfertigung dafür, sie schlecht zu behandeln?“.

Sprache: Spanisch


Alejandra García
Presse- und Kommunikationsbeauftragte in Spanien und Argentinien, Koordinatorin der Kampagne "Basta de TaS" für Lateinamerika

Diplomierte Investigativjournalistin

Alejandra Garcia ist seit 25 Jahren eine leidenschaftliche Tierschützerin. Sie ist im Bereich Forschung und Koordination verschiedener Kampagnen tätig und kämpft auf diese Weise gegen die schlechte Behandlung von Tieren, vor allem gegen die Stierkampfindustrie, Zoos und Zirkusse, die mit Tieren arbeiten. Als Presse- und Kommunikationsbeauftragte hat sie besonders an der Plattform "Prou" und der daraus entspringenden Initiative, durch die der Stierkampf 2010 in Katalonien abgeschafft werden konnte, mitgewirkt. Derzeit ist sie Koordinatorin der Kampagne "Basta de TaS" in Argentinien, leitet den Gnadenhof Equidad und arbeitet an der Entwicklung des eZOO. Außerdem ist sie Presse- und Kommunikationsbeauftragte der FFW für lokale Tierschutzprojekte.

Sprache: Spanisch


Leandro Daniel Fruitos
Programm-Koordinator Kampagne «Schluss mit der Müllabfuhr mit Pferden (Basta de TaS)» und des internationalen Netzwerks AcerTaS!, Argentinien

Leandro hat einen Masters in NPO Management und bildet Leiter in Sozialmanagement aus. Er studiert Politikwissenschaften und öffentliche Verwaltung an der National Universität von Cuyo. Seit er 16 Jahre alt ist, ist er politischer Aktivist für die Verteidigung der Rechte der Tiere. Er arbeitet als lateinamerikanischer Koordinator des internationalen Netzwerks AcerTaS!, welches von der Fondation Franz Weber gesponsert wird. Weiter ist er Berater für öffentliche Ordnung Management für die Gemeinde von Godoy Cruz (Mendoza, Argentinien) und das Ministerium für Produktion von Argentinien.


Santiago Zapata
Teamleiter für Gesundheit und Pflege, Tierarztassistent und Pferde-Podologe, Gnadenhof EQUIDAD, Argentinien

Santiago ist in der Hauptstadt von Córdoba, Argentinien, geboren und arbeitet seit vielen Jahren als Unabhängiger, um misshandelte Pferde zu retten. Er ist zertifizierter Pferde-Podologe und hat sich auf Korrektur-Hufeisen und Pferde ohne Eisen spezialisiert.


Oriol Brestovitzky
Assistent des Gesundheitsteams und Tierpfleger, Gnadenhof EQUIDAD, Argentinien  

Oriol arbeitete als Freiwilliger in verschiedenen Tierheimen in Barcelona. Derzeit lebt er auf dem Gnadenhof EQUIDAD, wo er die Tiere pflegt und sicherstellt, dass es ihnen gut geht. Weiter ist er verantwortlich für die Wartung der Anlagen.


Martín Vizcarra
Assistent des Gesundheitsteams und Pferdepfleger, Gnadenhof EQUIDAD

Martín ist in der Stadt Rosario, Argentinien geboren. Mit seinem breiten Wissen über Permakultur und ökologischen Anbau, leitet er den biologischen Obstgarten und den Bau von Anlagen für die Tiere auf dem Gnadenhof EQUIDAD.




Zurück