Team Switzerland

FFW's headquarters are in Bern, Switzerland where part of the team actively works on various campaigns.

Vera Weber
President and CEO Fondation Franz Weber

Vera Weber started her work for Fondation Franz Weber in 1999. Initially involved in coordinating campaigns, she became Campaign Manager and later Vice President. Vera has served as President and CEO of the foundation since September 2014.

Vera's intensive lobbying, work in communications, public relations and event management reflect her ceaseless commitment to protecting animals and biodiversity, the environment and landscapes. Since February 2000 she has represented FFW at the endangered species convention CITES, as well as at UNESCO and the UN. The campaign for the Second Homes Initiative, which she lead and managed, is her greatest victory to date: The initiative was approved by Swiss voters on 11 March 2012.

She holds a federal diploma in hotel management and completed training in journalism.

Languages: French, German, English, Spanish


Judith Weber
Chief editor of the quarterly magazine Journal Franz Weber and the gray eminence of Fondation Franz Weber

Monica Biondo
Marine Biologist

Master degree in biology, higher education teacher

Monica Biondo has worked for Fondation Franz Weber as a biologist since 2012.

For a long time, her work has focused on the protection of nature, particularly animals.

In 2006, Monica Biondo launched a campaign to protect rays and sharks used to produce leather for the luxury and watch-making industries (www.galuchat.ch). Furthermore, since 2010, she has led a campaign to protect coral reef fish, hunted for the aquarium industry (www.korallenriffe.ch and www.vision-nemo.org).

In 2013, Monica Biondo received the environmental award “Trophée de femmes” (3rd place) from the Fondation Yves Rocher for her commitment to protecting fish, sharks and rays.

Languages: German, French, English, Spanish, Italian


Nathanaël Schaller
Environmental Engineer, Project Coordinator animals and environment



Back

Equipe Suisse

La FFW a son siège à Berne, Suisse oú une partie de l'équipe se charge de mener à bien différentes campagnes.

Vera Weber
Présidente et directrice de la Fondation Franz Weber

Vera Weber a commencé à travailler pour la Fondation Franz Weber en 1999. Elle assume alors la coordination des campagnes, avant de devenir directrice de campagne et vice-présidente. Depuis septembre 2014, elle est présidente et directrice de la Fondation.

C’est à travers un travail intensif de lobbying, de communication et de relations publiques, ainsi que par l’organisation de conférences et d’autres évènements, que Vera Weber s’engage chaque jour de nouveau pour la protection des animaux et de la biodiversité, de l’environnement et du paysage. Depuis février 2000, elle représente la FFW à la convention pour la protection des espèces CITES, à l’UNESCO et à l’ONU. La campagne en faveur de l’initiative pour en finir avec les constructions envahissantes de résidences secondaires qu’elle a dirigée reste sa plus grande victoire jusqu’à aujourd’hui : le 11 mars 2012, l’initiative a été votée par référendum.

Elle est titulaire d’un diplôme fédéral en hôtellerie et a suivi une formation supplémentaire en journalisme.

Langues : français, allemand, anglais, espagnol


Judith Weber
Rédactrice en chef Journal Franz Weber et éminence grise de la Fondation Franz Weber

Monica Biondo
Biologiste marin

Biologiste diplômée, Professeur au Gymnase

Monica Biondo travaille depuis 2012 en tant que biologiste pour la Fondation Franz Weber.

Son travail se concentre depuis longtemps sur la protection de la nature, et en particulier des animaux.

En 2006, Monica Biondo a lancé une campagne pour la protection des raies et des requins utilisés pour la production de cuir dans l’industrie du luxe et de l’horlogerie (www.galuchat.ch). De plus, depuis 2010, elle mène une campagne pour la protection des poissons coralliens, chassés pour l’industrie des aquariums (www.korallenriffe.ch et www.vision-nemo.org).

En 2013, Monica Biondo a reçu en 2013 le prix d’écologie de la Fondation Yvers Rocher « Trophée de femmes » (3ème place) pour son engament pour la protection des poissons, des requins et des raies.

Langues: allemand, français, anglais, espagnol, italien


Nathanaël Schaller
Ingénieur en gestion de la nature, coordinateur de programme pour la protection des animaux et de l'environnement



Retour