Team Spain - Portugal - Latin America

FFW's team in Spain, Portugal and Latin America focuses on the fight against bullfighting and the exploitation of waste-collection horses, but also against all forms of cruelty towards animals.

Leonardo Anselmi
Director Southern Europe and Latin America

Specialist in strategic marketing. Animal rights activist recognised at an international level.

Since he was very young, Leonardo Anselmi has rescued abandoned animals and protested against their mistreatment by humans.

"We (...) exploit (animals), mistreat them, make them suffer, test our products on them, wear their fur and eat them, when they are living creatures with the same ability to suffer as we have. They don't speak, but does that really justify treating them so badly?".

Language: Spanish


Alejandra García
Press and Communications Officer for Spain and Argentina, Coordinator of the "Basta de TaS" campaign in Latin America

Degree in Investigative Journalism

Alejandra García has been a fervent supporter of animal rights for almost 25 years. Through investigations and the coordination of various campaigns, she fights against the mistreatment of animals, in particular the bullfighting industry, zoos and animal circuses. She was Press and Communications Officer for the platform "Prou" and their initiative which led to the abolition of bullfighting in Catalonia in 2010. She is currently coordinating the campaign "Basta de TaS" in Argentina, managing the Equidad Sanctuary and participating in the development of the eZOO concept. She is also responsible for local animal protection projects as FFW Press and Communications Officer.

Language: Spanish


Anna Mulà
Lawyer and Legal Expert for Spain and Latin America

Anna Mulà is a specialist in environmental and animal law. She holds a law degree from University CEU, Barcelona (1995) and a Master’s degree in CITES. She is a board member of the Animal Law commission of the Barcelona Bar Association. Anna was legal adviser to the Commission promoting the popular initiative to Abolish Bullfighting in Catalonia and coordinates the actions to promote the statements of the UN (Committee of the Rights of the Child) to keep children away from violence of bullfighting. She participates as a speaker in different parliaments and teaches “Animal and Law” at several Universities and bar associations.

Languages: Spanish, English


Rosi Carro
Assistant to the Director

Born in Barcelona, Rosario graduated in Physics from the University of Barcelona, holds a Master's degree in Animal Law from the Autonomous University of Barcelona and a post-graduate degree in Anthrozoology from the Autonomous University of Barcelona. She coordinates various campaigns for Fondation Franz Weber and is Assistant to the Director coordinating logistical, administrative and political matters. 


Claudia Roca Martínez
Communications Director, Hispanic region

Claudia graduated in Audiovisual Communications and holds a master's degree in Corporate Communications. From Barcelona, she coordinates the communication of the Foundation Franz Weber campaigns for Southern Europe and Latin America. Her personal and professional life revolves around the protection of animals – human and non-human.


Rubén Pérez
Campaign Manager, Galicia

Rubén Pérez is the Fondation Franz Weber's campaign manager and communications officer in Galicia. Committed to the fight against bullfighting and the protection of animals in general for several years, Rubén Pérez is also the spokesman for the "Galicia Mellor Sen Touradas" (Galicia better without bullfights) campaign.


Sérgio Caetano
FFW representative in Portugal, Journalist

In his work, he manages the Fondation's different campaigns, is responsible for communication and public relations, develops campaign strategies, gathers and published information on animal protection in Portugal and lobbies the relevant authorities.


Natalia Parra Osorio
FFW representative in Colombia 

Natalia is a public administrator by profession, with great charisma and profound knowledge of politics and administration. She is Technical Secretary of Bancada Animalista (Animal Welfare Commission) in the Congress of Colombia and TV host of the programme Defenzoores (broadcast on Pública de Bogotá). She is also Coordinator General and founder of the ALTO platform (Animales Libres de Tortura - Animals Free of Torture) which bands together Colombian associations, campaigners, elected political officials, and celebrities in pursuit of animal rights. 


Gustavo Lozano
FFW representative in Mexico, Lawyer

Gustavo is a lawyer and dedicates his work to social and political activism. At the centre of his concerns are the protection of common natural heritage and human rights.

Since 2011, he supports communities in their fight against giant construction project such as dams and mines. He is currently writing a PhD Thesis in Political sciences at the Barcelona University. He is particularly interested in political ecology and environmental conflicts. He also teaches social analysis at the Ibero-American University of León.

Gustavo represents FFW in Mexico as part of the anti-bullfighting campaign.


Mateo Córdoba Cárdenas
Sociologist and researcher for environmental peace, Colombia  

Mateo Córdoba Cárdenas completed his studies in sociology at the National University of Colombia in Bogotá. He's a researcher for environmental peace at Fondation Franz Weber in Colombia.


Virginia Portilla Cabrera
Director of the research institute 'Studies about the relationship between animals and humans' (ERAH), Ecuador

Virginia has a degree in psychology from the University of Guayaquil, Ecuador. She heads the research institute 'Studies about the relationship between animals and humans' (ERAH) in Guayaquil. She is also a member of the board of coordinators for the prevention of abuse (CoPPA) and the Foundation Franz Weber representative in Ecuador. Virginia focuses on coordinating the scientific studies of the social science department of University Laica Vicente Rocafuerte, on the relationship between animals and humans.


Carolina Leiva
FFW representative in Chile, lawyer

Carolina Cecilia Leiva Ilabaca is a lawyer and representative for Chile Fondation Franz Weber in Santiago, Chile.


José Jerico Fiestas Flores
FFW representative in Peru

Jerico is a Peruvian researcher in eco-business and human-animal science. He’s the Foundation Franz Weber representative in Peru, where he is setting up an office for the research institute 'Studies about the relationship between animals and humans' (ERAH). He also works on the decrease of illegal wildlife trafficking.




Back

Equipe Espagne - Portugal - Amérique latine

La FFW dispose d'une équipe efficace en Espagne, au Portugal et en Amérique latine, qui lutte principalement contre la corrida et l'exploitation de chevaux éboueurs, mais également contre tout traitement cruel des animaux.

Leonardo Anselmi
Directeur Europe du Sud et Amérique latine

Spécialiste en marketing stratégique. Activiste pour les droits des animaux reconnu au niveau international.

Depuis tout jeune, Leonardo Anselmi recueille les animaux abandonnés et s’émeut des traitements cruels que leur infligent les hommes.

« Nous (…) exploitons (les animaux), les maltraitons, les faisons souffrir, testons nos produits sur eux, nous habillons de leur peau, les mangeons, alors que ces êtres vivants ont la même capacité à souffrir que nous. Ils ne parlent pas, mais cela justifie-t-il autant de mauvais traitements ? ».

Langue: espagnol


Alejandra García
Responsable de presse et chargée de communication pour l’Espagne et l’Argentine, Coordinatrice de la campagne « Basta de TaS » pour l’Amérique latine

Diplômée en journalisme d’investigation

Alejandra García est une fervente défenderesse des animaux depuis près de 25 ans. Par le biais d’investigations, de coordinations de diverses campagnes, elle lutte contre les mauvais traitements des animaux, et en particulier contre les industries de la tauromachie, des zoos et des cirques à animaux. Elle a notamment participé, comme responsable presse et communication, à la Plateforme « Prou » et à l’initiative lancée par celle-ci, qui a permis en 2010 l’abolition de la corrida en Catalogne. Actuellement, elle est coordinatrice de la campagne « Basta de TaS » en argentine, dirige le Sanctuaire Equidad et participe au développement du concept de l’eZOO. Elle s’occupe également de projets locaux de protection des animaux en tant que responsable presse et chargée de communication de la FFW.

Langue : espagnol


Anna Mulà
Avocate et responsable juridique pour l’Espagne et l’Amérique latine

Anna Mulà est spécialiste en droit de l’environnement et des animaux. Elle est titulaire d'un degré de l'université CEU, Barceone (1995) et d'un master en CITES. Elle est membre de la direction de la Commission de protection des droits des animaux de l’Ordre des avocats barcelonais et fut conseillère juridique de la Commission promotrice de l’initiative populaire législative pour l’abolition de la corrida en Catalogne. Elle coordonne la promotion de la déclaration du Comité pour les droits de l'enfant des Nations Unies pour tenir les enfants à l'écart de la violence de la tauromachie. Elle participe en tant que oratrice dans differents parlaments et enseigne "animaux et droit" à plusieurs universités et ordres d'avocats.

Langues : espagnol, anglais


Rosi Carro
Assistante du directeur

Née à Barcelone, elle est titulaire d’une licence en physique de l’Université de Barcelone, d’un master en droit animalier de l’Université Autonome de Barcelone et d’un diplôme de troisième cycle en anthropozoologie de l’Université Autonome de Barcelone. Elle coordonne diverses campagnes de la Fondation Franz Weber au sein de l’agence et est assistante de directeur pour les tâches logistiques, administratives et politiques. 


Claudia Roca Martínez
Directrice de communication, espace hispanic

Rubén Pérez
Gestionnaire de campagne, Galice

Rubén Pérez est gestionnaire de campagne et chargé de communication en Galice pour la Fondation Franz Weber. Engagé depuis plusieurs années dans la lutte contre la corrida et plus généralement pour la protection des animaux, Rubén Pérez est également porte-parole pour la campagne « Galicia, mellor sen Touradas » (Galice meilleure sans corridas).


Sérgio Caetano
Représentant de la FFW au Portugal, journaliste

Dans le cadre de son travail, il gère les différentes campagnes de la Fondation, se charge de la communication, des relations publiques, élabore des stratégies de campagne, récolte et publie des informations sur la protection des animaux au Portugal et exerce une activité de lobby auprès des autorités concernées.


Natalia Parra Osorio
Représentante de la FFW en Colombie

Natalia est administratrice publique de profession, douée d’un grand charisme et d’une connaissance approfondie de la politique et de l’administration. Elle est secrétaire technique du groupe animalier du Congrès colombien et présentatrice du programme de télévision Defenzoores (diffusé sur la télévision publique de Bogotá). Elle est aussi coordinatrice générale et fondatrice de la plateforme ALTO (Animales Libres de Tortura), qui réunit des associations, des activistes, des élus politiques et des célébrités colombiennes dans la lutte pour le respect des animaux. 


Gustavo Lozano
Représentant de la FFW au Mexique, Avocat

Avocat de formation, Gustavo se dédie à l’activisme social et politique. La défense des biens naturels communs et des droits de l’homme se trouvent au centre de ses préoccupations.

Depuis 2011, il soutient des processus communautaires de résistance liés à des projets immobiliers géants tels que des barrages ou des mines. Actuellement, il effectue un Doctorat en Sciences politiques auprès de l’Université de Barcelone. Ses domaines de prédilection vont de l’écologie politique aux mouvements sociaux et aux conflits environnementaux. Au sein de l’Université Ibéro-américaine de León, Gustavo enseigne l’analyse sociale et économique du Mexique.

Gustavo représente la Fondation Franz Weber au Mexique, principalement dans le cadre de la campagne pour l’abolition de la corrida.


Mateo Córdoba Cárdenas
Sociologue et chercheur pour la paix de l'environnement, Colombie

Mateo Córdoba Cárdenas a étudié la sociologie à l'Université nationale de Colombie à Bogota. Il est chercheurs pour la paix environnementale à la Fondation Franz Weber en Colombie.


Virginia Portilla Cabrera
Directrice de l'unité d'études sur 'La relation entre les animaux et les humains' (ERAH), Equateur

Carolina Leiva
Représentante de la FFW au Chili, avocate

Carolina Cecilia Leiva Ilabaca est avocate et représentante pour le Chili Fondation Franz Weber à Santiago du Chili.


José Jerico Fiestas Flores
Représentant de la FFW au Pérou



Retour